When you’re faced with overwhelming odds, you have two choices: you can fight, or you can flee. With their latest EP, Death Stare, The Protest is taking a stand against fear and refusing to back down. The 6-track project, released onAugust 27, 2021through Rockfest Records, features a collection of purpose-driven songs that tackle both personal struggles and external obstacles. After years of touring with bands like Seventh Day Slumber, Disciple, The Letter Black, Spoken, KJ-52, Decyfer Down, and Nine Lashes, the band’s new music draws from the lessons they have learned along the way. Produced by Mitchell Ray Marlow (Papa Roach, Starset, In This Moment), DeathStare is the latest release from The Protest, following their critically acclaimed2018 album Legacy. With Joshua Bramlett on vocals, Jarob Bramlett on drums, Adam Sadler on guitar, and TJ Colwell on guitar, The Protest has created a project that will inspire and empower listeners to face their fears head on.